Call Us Today!
(516) 732-1160

Proudly serving East Meadow, NY and the surrounding area

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Craig B., Jericho, NY

Comments: Great service. Quick response. Job well done Would recommend to all

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Chuck P., Floral Park, NY

Comments: Bob was responsive, informative, on time, professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend him and will be using him for annual service and any other related issues. Not only did he replace our existing steam boiler/burner/auto cutoff/auto-fill and second zone circulator he eliminated a long standing issue of pipe banging and leaky valves....great, great work!!

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Hicksville, NY

Comments: Definitely recommend and will use again!

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Vince D., Port Washington, NY

Comments: I've used a lot of oil burner svc companies in the past and Bob was the best I've ever used, he will be my go to company going forward!

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Walter N., Lynbrook, NY

Comments: He was a pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Steven G., Bethpage, NY

Comments: Honest, quality work, good price. Definitely recommend and will use again!

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Dorothy S., Merrick, NY

Comments: Hired Robert to replace oil burner and water heater. They did the best job ever !! What a pleasure to deal with him. 😊

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Ed B., Baldwin, NY

Comments: This company did great work. Bob is very knowledgeable and his workmanship is extremely neat and professional.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Roslyn, NY

Comments: Good work. neat and on time.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Stephen L., levittown, NY

Comments: Professional job with detail explanation to make me comfort. guide me the best way with lowest cost.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: William W., Seaford, NY

Comments: honest neat on time and polite know his business would hire again in a heart beat and would recommend to everybody. it was refreshing to meet some one on time reasonable and polite.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Farmingdale, NY

Comments: Fast service to replace my hot water heater.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Kenneth B., South Hempstead, NY

Comments: quality work,fair price and on time for appointment.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Westbury, NY

Comments: Bob was very knowledgable, on time and very fairly priced but most importantly did quality work

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Chris S., Glen Cove, NY

Comments: I called from California to have an oil burner installed the next day. He did it !! And was just great. What a relief!!!!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Eileen M., EAST MEADOW, NY

Comments: I was contacted quickly and the job was completed in no time. Great work, great value.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Lamont W., Elmont, NY

Comments: The best that I have seen in a long time.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Sandy P., Freeport, NY

Comments: We live in Freeport, NY. I answered the questions, and did say it was an emergency. In less then 5 minutes I got a phone call from Rob O'Brien. He made an appointment to come to our home the same evening and gave us a free estimate. He was prompt, courteous, did a very good installing our new water heater in the attic. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Howard N., Valley Stream, NY

Comments: showed up on time clean and professional

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Nicholas C., East Meadow, NY

Comments: Great job, great work.

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: William C., Levittown, NY

Comments: Very satisfied.

Review Date: 01/11/2016 | Author: Brian S., Bethpage, NY

Comments: After my water heater began leaking on Saturday night , I wanted to replace it ASAP before I had a huge cleanup on my hands . Spoke to Bob Sunday , which I thought was nice . Anyway he came the very next day and did a perfect installation. Put down drop cloths as to not damage any area of my house which I appreciated. In a nutshell , he came and did the job in a clean , neat , competent and professional manner . His price was also very reasonable as well. I would use again without hesitation .

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: Robert W., Hicksville, NY

Comments: Very friendly and sincere guy. Felt more than comfortable with Robert O'Brien and would recommend highly recommend him

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Bobby B., Locust Valley, NY

Comments: We can't agree more with all the positive reviews Bob O'brian has gotten for his excellent work. They showed up on time and were finished with the job of hauling out our 60 yeal old furnace and installing the new one when they noticed that the new one had a hairline crack and was leaking. It was late and we told them they could come back another day to finish the job, Bob asked if we would mind if he finished that day, we said of course not. He located the new front section and worked till 10 PM finishing the job. His work is neat and top notch. He and his crew are total gentelmen and professional.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Norbert C., massapequa, NY

Comments: THESE days, it is not often that you will find a Company that is professional and respectful of the concerns and needs of their client. I was impressed by the job Bob O' Brien performed, converting my old and inefficient oil heating system to one powered by gas. More importantly, if you want a comparably good job done at an incomparable price, Bob O'Brien is the man.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Westbury, NY

Comments: Prompt courteous and professional. Excellent value for the work.

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Liz H., Seaford, NY

Comments: Robert Obrien Oil service did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/03/2015 | Author: Eric M., East Meadow, NY

Comments: Bob was very prompt, courteous, and neat. He replaced our gas hot water heater with a new AO Smith model. We are very pleased with the service and it came at a great price.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Maria T., Wantagh, NY

Comments: Mr. O'brien came on time, was very careful moving the equipment around, finished the job on time and he was professional and competent. Before hiring Mr. O;Brien, I had requested estimates from more than five companies; I was surprised to get many different price ranges; a professional plumber whom I know n Brooklyn, NY gave me an idea as to what price I should pay for the installation of a new heater and from all the estimates that I received, the only person that matched that price was Mr. O'Brien.

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Williston Park, NY

Comments: Bob installed a brand new AO Smith heater for me. Very professional and courteous service at a great price.

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Oceanside, NY

Comments: Nice and clean work

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Guillermo S., Floral Park, NY

Comments: he came out and did a good job

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: Steven B., Plainview, NY

Comments: I first hired Bob to do a band aid repair on my water heater. He was very fair and once he was finished with the repair, I decided to use him to replace my gas boiler and hot water heater since they were getting old and not efficient any more . He made a good recommendation on a boiler and hot water storage tank. Bob came in with two helpers and spent the entire day non stop working to complete the job. They did a very clean professional job. I would recommend him. I had a minor issue the next day with a flood sensor installed with the boiler (bad backup batteries, not Bob's fault) and Bob was back the next day to fix the problem. Bob was a good find.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Samy E., New Hyde Park, NY

Comments: Robert O'Brien Oil Burner Service is very reliable, professional and very reasonable cost company. I am very pleased with the work they performed for me. I also would like to thank Home Advisor for referring him. I would certainly recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Hempstead, NY

Comments: I had the opportunity to ask lots of questions about the heating/furnace world while they were there. All my questions were answered in the simplest way. They advised me about maintenance and what I might need in the future. They were on time. They kept the area clean while working and got rid of debris.All together it was a great experience. Thanks guys.

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Rich P., Levittown, NY

Comments: Robert was very professional and completed the job to perfection. The job was timely and they left my house as clean as it was when they arrived. I would highly recommend Robert O'Brien Oil Burner Service for boiler replacement.

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Edward C., Hicksville, NY

Comments: 100% satisfied with entire transaction

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: Edward C., Hicksville, NY

Comments: 100% satisfied with entire process from response of my contact to the final installation.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Aldelto W., Levittown, NY

Comments: Robert is a very down to earth person. He gave me a quote which was the lowest of quotes I was getting from other contractors. He delivered on his quote and did an excellent job.He made sure everything was covered where he was working and did a great job cleaning up afterwards.All the plumbing was done very neat and looks less clutter than before with the old Boiler. Hats off to Robert and his crew and I would definitely recommend him for all Boiler work

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: Bechir Z., Valley Stream, NY

Comments: Great service, very satisfied!

Review Date: 01/16/2015 | Author: James R., Garden City, NY

Comments: Robert was a pleasure to work with, clean courteous and quality work at a fair price. If you need a hot water heater replacement they are best in class!

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Farishta S., Levittown, NY

Comments: Did a great job

Review Date: 01/04/2015 | Author: Vincent A., Bethpage, NY

Comments: Robert and his co-worker installed a new water heater in my home. They were professional and did the job promptly. I recommend them most highly.

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Michael C., Farmingdale, NY

Comments: Provided excellent service. One day, and all done. Quick reliable and professional crew. Would recommend 110% percent of the time. Reasonable pricing, and remained with his crew till completion of the job. Well done Mr. O'Brian

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Bill G., Roslyn, NY

Comments: Bob was very responsive and did a great job. He called out right away to see the heater and gave me a quote. We hired him and he came to do the job the next day, on a Sunday. He did a neat job and was very professional. Would certainly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: William M., Baldwin, NY

Comments: He was on time. Gave me a good price. Very good work and gave good advice on how to keep the water heater to last for many more years. A+.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Joseph Z., Massapequa, NY

Comments: Fast, efficient and personable. Service like this never comes with value like this. He walked me through the process in a way even I could understand. This is a man I plan to use again in the future.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: June C., Rockville Centre, NY

Comments: He was prompt, stuck to his price, was respectful of my home and did a good job.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Robert H., Hicksville, NY

Comments: Robert O'Brien was on time and did a very thorough job for my new Peerless 3-stage boiler. He also promptly responded for a couple of minor problems on two separate occassions soon after the installation.

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Fern L., East Rockaway, NY

Comments: My husband and I considered gas conversion for several years and had interviewed several different heating specialists, but weren't thrilled with any of them. When we met Bob O' Brien we knew we had found the perfect man for our project. Bob was knowledgeable, detailed and specific in explaining how he would do his work. He completed our job in one day, cleaned up thoroughly and was a pleasure to deal with. His price was very fair and I would recommend him without hesitation. My daughter used him for her gas conversion also.

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Daryl M., Baldwin, NY

Comments: Great service. I would definitely hire again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Hempstead, NY

Comments: I had a very positive experience. They were professional and pleasant. They answered all my questions. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who requires the type of services that they offer.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Pauline M., Baldwin, NY

Comments: very tidy and prompt. great customer service! Bob was terrific.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Merrick, NY

Comments: Excellent work i would highly recomend them to everyone!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: Chris C., Baldwin, NY

Comments: Very efficient and quick service. Both in initial response time and in total installment. Pleasant, reliable and have contracted other work with them next week. Thanks for the recommendation.

Review Date: 03/24/2014 | Author: Narhan M., Westbury, NY

Comments: He did the work on short notice. I had to knock a wall out but when he was done the area was swept and cleaned

Review Date: 03/15/2014 | Author: Saurabh B., Hicksville, NY

Comments: I have worked with several contractors over the last 10 years. I feel Bob is in an entirely different league. He is very professional, thorough and diligent. We started discussing the Oil to Gas conversion project back in October. I asked Bob for references. I ended up speaking with 5 of them. Everyone held him in high regard and highly recommended his services. I concur their opinion now. I am very satisfied with the work. His support staff was exceptional as well and the pricing was very competitive. I would highly recommend Bob.

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: Michelle E., Floral Park, NY

Comments: I was so satisfied with the install of the new boiler . I highly recommend doing business with Robert .

Review Date: 02/02/2014 | Author: Michelle R., Merrick, NY

Comments: He was great! Fast, Friendly, Neat and Reasonable! What a great and honest man - wish they all were that good!

Review Date: 12/30/2013 | Author: Edmond E., Garden City, NY

Comments: He was terrific, a gentleman, caring and provided quality service.

Review Date: 12/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Valley Stream, NY

Comments: Robert did what he said that he would do and he did it on the timely manor as he said he would. His team of working clean up after the were done. I had no problem referring robert. My new boiler system is working very good and I m very happy and less stressed out .

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Safije (speak with russ) P., East Meadow, NY

Comments: Very pleased in every respect.

Review Date: 09/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Oyster Bay, NY

Comments: What can I say Robert O'Brien and his men can do no wrong! Robert O'Brien was outstanding with his expertise and knowledge with the installation of my new oil fired Peerless boiler( hot water ) . Robert O'Brien's workmanship is impeccable. He and his men were very neat and organized, laying down drop cloths in the work area and carefully removing and carting away my old boiler . I highly recommend Robert O'Brien to anyone looking to replace their existing heating system and or plumbing related work. His estimate for my job was the lowest one I got. Robert replaced the existing oil fired boiler and the existing burner with a state of the art high efficiency Riello burner and also installed a new high quality Techtanium 55 gallon indirect fired hot water tank that provides plenty of domestic water . We never run out of domestic hot water anymore. He changed out everything. New copper piping, all new shut off ball valves, relief valve, hydrostatic fuel savings device with a low water cut off , taco water circulators , taco switching relay with priority controls, 30 xtrol tank, new controls, firematic valve, new smoke pipe and a back flow preventer, feed valve and a emergency on and off switch NO LEAKS ! Great Installation !

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Sol C., East Meadow, NY

Comments: Robert was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and courteous. He and Rich installed a new boiler and water storage tank system and did a superb job beyond my expectations! The total cost was relatively reasonable. I will definitely recommend him without any doubt! Thanks Bob and God bless!

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Larry L., West Hempstead, NY

Comments: I'd say these guy's are the best at what they do.They took out the old boiler and installed the new one with professional service at a reasonable price. I was very impress with their work and same day response. Bob and Rich, I thank you !,

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Pilar S., EAST ROCKAWAY, NY

Comments: Robert obrien was extremely professional & very honest & trustworthy in his answers. The price was excellent. He & his crew installed the heater boiler in the time he promised & we're very satisfied!!!! Thanks robert

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Larry B., Oyster Bay, NY

Comments: Worked on my house as if it was his own

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Ray W., Bethpage, NY

Comments: Review by Ray W. of Bethpage, NY Project: replace entire heating system with a new oil fired furnace and burner HomeAdvisor�s recommendation was right on the mark. Robert O�Brien Oil Burner Service deserves a full five star recommendation. Bob and his team were professional and courteous at all times. Bob�s project price was lower than the other estimates, while installing the best quality furnace and burner.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Don C., Hicksville, NY

Comments: One part of the job is still unfinished, but work done to date was top notch.

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Seema or H., East Meadow, NY

Comments: Replaced oil burner, excellent and very clean job.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Mike B., Massapequa, NY

Comments: I coundn't be happier with the job that Bob and his crew did. They work, fast, clean, and were very affordable. Bob gave me his lowest price first so there was no haggling. I called several other companies and his estimate came in well under theirs. I couldn't be happier with my now oil burner and hot water system. Bob and his crew were a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Pauline S., Valley Stream, NY

Comments: Very professional. He worked with our schedule, was on time, courteous, and cleaned up very well. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/26/2013 | Author: Angelo P., Bellmore, NY

Comments: The plumbing and heating contractor referred to us by your company was a complete professional, responsible, courteous and explained the necessary information for this particular work. Robert O'Brien's Oil Burner installed an Electric Water Heater for us in a much delighted professional manner. Thank you for referring him to us

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Jennifer A., Bethpage, NY

Comments: Very reliable and neat. Price was much better than my oil company and just as fast to set up an appointment. I would highly recommend Bob for any job you might need for your heating system.

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: George J., Westbury, NY

Comments: Mr. O'Brien and his team did an excellent job. They were clean and moved fairly quickly through the installation. He was knowledgeable and extended himself and staff as they bled my system and after discovered that I had a faulty valve, they drained the system and installed a new automatic bleeder to remove air from my system. In my opinion he's a honest man and who cares about the people who he provides services to. Only negative was a screw dropped outside in my drive way & my wife ended up with a flat tire.

Review Date: 10/02/2012 | Author: Yuhua B., Great Neck, NY

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Andrew M., Jericho, NY

Comments: There should be a 10 star rating for Robert O'Brien Oil Burner Service! This company gives a new meaning to being professional. The work that was performed was far from easy. The old water heater was in a difficult place and the new water heater had to be brought through a very tight space. The installation is exceptional with great care given to the clean up in addition to making sure that the new equipment worked properly. Robert O'Brien is very nice and calm. Anyone that needs a knowledgeable/professional plumber should consider this company.

Review Date: 09/01/2012 | Author: Sandra W., Freeport, NY

Comments: Mr. O'Brien was very professional, dependable and went out of his way to provide assistance. The final project was completed on time and work area neat.

Review Date: 08/05/2012 | Author: Avinash K., Valley Stream, NY

Comments: he did his job very professionally. and very neat and clean.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Wantagh, NY

Comments: very personable and professional

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: John M., Levittown, NY

Comments: Done quickly, very reasonably priced. Best part was that there was no indication that he was even there afterwards, very clean work.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Joyce C., Mineola, NY

Comments: Bob was completely professional. He completed the removal and installation of my new gas water heater in under 2 hours. He was immaculately clean and treated my home like it was his own. He explained everything I needed to know in a friendly manner. And let's not forget that his price was way less than any other contractor that I got estimates from. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Review Date: 05/19/2012 | Author: Ernest D., Massapequa, NY

Comments: BEST PRICE HANDS DOWN! On time delivery and performance. Did not try to up sell.

Review Date: 05/16/2012 | Author: Thomas M., Freeport, NY

Comments: Bob replaced the electric hot water heater in my home and his price for the job was very reasonable. He did a top notch job was was done under 2 hours and left everything nice and neat ,no mess. Bob took the time to explain what needed to be done and my options and was extremely knowledgeable. Defintely a pro.

Review Date: 05/13/2012 | Author: Inayatullah R., Manhasset, NY

Comments: II received the service an a way far better than I expected, On time and very clean.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: James F., Bellmore, NY

Comments: Great work! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Washington, NY

Comments: Bob came right out and replaced the water heater. He was efficient and only took an hour and a half to finish the job. Thanks.

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Alan B., Plainview, NY

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable, personable, reliable.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: Peter B., Seaford, NY

Comments: Had my boiler replaced. It was a great price and he did an excellent job. I would definately rocommend him to anyone who is in need of this service.

Review Date: 02/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Old Bethpage, NY

Comments: We used Robert O'Brien's Oil Burner Service to install a new burner and furnace. He did a great job and was also informative and very pleasant. The price was much less than the other quotes we received. I would definitely recommend him and will use him for future service.

Review Date: 02/21/2012 | Author: Phil F., Rockville Centre, NY

Comments: easy to work with. verry knowageble. keeps his apointments and his word is good.

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: James G., New Hyde Park, NY

Comments: On time...professional....clean.......honest.....without a doubt I will consider for future projects.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Stephanie S., East Norwich, NY

Comments: I highly recommend Robert O'Brien. Good price. He was on time-did an excellent job-very neat-helpful with recommendations-most personable. I'm glad I chose him

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Tom P., Glen Head, NY

Comments: There is not doubt Mr. OBrien is the right man for the job. He is thorough, knowlegable clean, trustworthy. He completely gives you a sense that you are getting value for your money. He dosent try to gouge you like ALL the other service people do when they realize you live in an affluent neiborhood. I wouldnt hesitate to hire this man. I guarantee that you will be satisfied with everything he does. everyone is human, mistakes do happen. If something is not right, he will with a smile on his face do what he can to make it right. Two words...Top Notch!

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Dan S., Rockville Centre, NY

Comments: Rob & Bob were extremely professional. We changed our minds and ordered a bigger water heater the night before he was scheduled to come. He was very accommodating and made it easy to change the order and re-schedule. I would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 12/11/2011 | Author: Brian R., Baldwin, NY

Comments: Robert O'Brien is a true professional. It was an emergency I needed my boiler replaced. Contacted him for an estimate and got the boiler installed the same day. His pricing is very fair and his work is impeccable. The house was very well protected with heavy work cloth and the move from tear down to installation was done without incident. No need to clean up because he left no mess. If you need a boiler replaced... Robert O'Brien is the person you need to do the job.

Review Date: 11/02/2011 | Author: Bob C., Farmingdale, NY

Comments: Bob did a great job on time ,neat good work ,gave me a great deal

Review Date: 10/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Valley Stream, NY

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the overall experience that I had with R. O'Brian Oil Burner Service. I would recommend him to anyone. Besides being extremely knowledgable in his field, he was very polite and informative. When the job was finished he cleaned up the area and left the complete working area spotless. It was a painless and pleasant experience. Thank you again Mr. O'Brien.

Review Date: 10/16/2011 | Author: Ronald L., Uniondale, NY

Comments: The contractor is very neat and professional

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Martin D., East Meadow, NY

Comments: I would recommend this service to anyone who is searching for a true professional. Our new furnace was installed quickly and seamlessly with a full cleanup afterwards. Very satisfied!

Review Date: 10/11/2011 | Author: Lucille C., Merrick, NY

Comments: friendly very neat and great work

Review Date: 09/21/2011 | Author: Robert B., Hicksville, NY

Comments: Started and completed job within promised time window; excellent quality of work; completely cleaned up upon job completion; took the time to inform me of needed details of new boiler system; would definitely utilize his services in future, as well as definitely recommend him to others

Review Date: 09/17/2011 | Author: Taslem M., Westbury, NY

Comments: I got excellent service and price with Robert O'Brien. They installed new Bioler at my home. I highly recomends to every one who wants new boiler or heating services, thanks also servicemagic.